Rachel in SF

by evie.

Hey guys,

I forgot to tell you, but my friend Rachel and I recently went on a road trip to Portland and Seattle (and also did some sight seeing in San Francisco). We saw and ate a lot of really great things. I’m going to share some photos with you from our trip a little later, but in this post I wanted to share some photos I took of Rachel while we were in San Francisco.

Here’s a quick update about me right now:

Even though it’s been 4 months, I’m having a difficult time really making this home. I can’t say I’m surprised. When I first moved to Chicago I started having similar thoughts and feelings around month four so this was sort of expected. Although, I was hoping it would skip me this time around.

Don’t get me wrong, I still stand by my sentiment that if you have to move somewhere, it should most definitely be Northern California. The weather is ridiculously perfect. So perfect, in fact, that I’m a little jealous of the freak October snow fall that I heard about in Chicago!

Aside from all that, I was really happy to be able to bust out my camera again. I missed having the opportunity to practice some things I’ve learned and was super excited to have Rachel be my model for a day.

So, here you go. Rachel in SF:

IMG_3766-1

IMG_3675-1

laugh-1IMG_3726-1IMG_3858-1IMG_3715-1Rachel2-2IMG_3959-1

